Vicki Callow

5.00 (3 reviews)
19-23 Valley View Road Hurstbridge Victoria 3099 AU
This Year
Operating Hours
8:00am - 6:00pm
Additional Services
Driving Excursions
Minimum Daily Cost
on application

Thank you for your interest in my Family Day Care Service


I have a Bachelor of Education (Primary) and I have been a Family Day Care Educator for over 20 years. I live with my husband Grant and one of my 2 children Leah (21) who has grown up in Family Day Care home surrounded by  babies, toddlers and preschoolers. The children adore them and they help provide a friendly, fun and family atmosphere.


Set on 3/4 of an acre in Hurstbridge with extensive and secure undercover verandah, lots of grass, fruit trees and vegie gardens my home is a safe and interesting environment for play and learning. We have chickens, dogs, a turtle and feed a variety of wild birds.


I believe that all children should be treated in a way that makes them feel safe, comfortable, important and happy. The places they go and the people they are with should promote their well being and provide them with positive learning experiences.

All children are special and should be given the opportunity to develop their own identity with caring and personalized guidance. To do this they need exposure to a variety of experiences and opportunities suitable for their stage of development. They need access to a range of interesting equipment, materials, positive play experiences and a variety of social interactions.

As well as structure and routine children need to be given the opportunity to make choices and guide their own experiences whilst considering their environment and others involved.

As an educator I encourage independence, cooperation, honesty, empathy and a sense of fairness.

I like to keep an open and honest line of communication with the family to ensure we work together towards making the time in care happy for everyone.

I feel very privileged to have the opportunity to be involved in the social, emotional and physical development of children and to be entrusted with their care. I welcome them into my home and with my family find it rewarding and enjoyable.

Vicki Callow

Vicki looks after our two boys three days a week. It’s like a second home to them and a fantastic support to our family to know that they are as loved there as they are at our house. Massive thanks to the whole of Vicki’s family for helping our boys grow up to be the perfect little scallywags that they are today.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments

It can be so fearful leaving your 6month bub and go back to work and know that you have to choose someone/somewhere to give your bub all they need. Vicki came highly recommended and where would we be without her today. Amazing warmth, lots of experience and clearly loves what she does. We are so thankful to have not only Vicki but family to welcome Bub in 3 days a week. They say if you can’t be there each hour to give your bub the love they need, give them someone who will in your absence and we have made sure just that!

Thanks Vicki!! ☺️

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Highly recommended!

We’ve been using Vicki since 2012 and both my boys love her! My 7 year old insists on still going there every school holidays.

She makes you feel like family and clearly loves what she does.



Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Showing 3 results
Post as a guest by filling out the fields below or if you already have an account.
Phone Number*
Age of Child(ren) Requiring care*
Are Your Child's Immunisations Up To Date*
What Days Do You Need Care?*
As part of our Child Safe Policy, all families need to provide Photo ID before a meeting can be arranged (Driver's Licence, Passport or Working With Children Check are accepted).
This can be sent via SMS to 0407 704 115 if it is easier.
File Name Size
There are currently no files uploaded.
Maximum file size 2MB.
Supported file formats: gif jpeg jpg png
Showing 5 results